Friday, November 16, 2018

Welcome back to a new school year.  The new PTO board is very excited for this coming year.  This year's board members are Eileen Andreola - President, Robin Thurman - Vice President, Michelle Richardson - Treasurer, and Dena Prusak - Secretary.  Board members at large are Sue Baughman, Annette Corigliano, Michelle Leonard, Mrs. Melanie Liebmann, Lisa Lyons, Mrs. Baumgardner, and Ms. Bechtol. We are working hard to accomplish our mission to create a sense of community among the students, faculty and the families.  We do this through the various activities and events that are held each year.  We have a number of events planned for this year and are hoping to bring some new events and some fun changes to our traditions.  We are also hard at work bringing the PTO into the 21st century.  This year you will have the ability to sign up to volunteer for PTO events on line, as well as via paper.  We are hoping to have a well used new webpage and a Facebook page for those who use social media.

Communication is one of our top priorities for this year so in addition to weekly notices in the News and Notes, we will be sending  PTO  newsletters to keep you informed of what is going on with the PTO

We are looking forward to a great year.  If you have any recommendations on how to make our organization more useful, please contact us.